Rating 4.4 (65)

Modern Apartment w Rooftop Deck Scholtz Penthouse


Bedroom 3 bedrooms
Bathroom 3 baths
Guests 6 guests
Pets Not Allowed Pets Not Allowed

Location Location

Description Description
This 3 bedroom penthouse has a rooftop deck with incredible views of the city. Centrally situated in Green Point, this is a perfect lock up and go holiday apartment.

The modern kitchen is open plan to the living area where 2 of the 3 bedrooms lead off of. Up a flight of stairs, you'll find the roof top deck with comfortable seating and a bar area - perfect for sundowners!

There is also access to a communal swimming pool.

LOAD SHEDDING BACKUP
What is Powered:WiFi (powered by UPS)
What Doesn’t Require:There is a gas stove and a gas braai
The building lifts don’t work during load shedding.

HOUSEKEEPING
This home has housekeeping Monday - Saturday excluding Sundays and Public Holidays. Additional housekeeping can be arranged for these days on request.

CHILD POLICY
This home does not accommodate children under 12.

SMOKING POLICY
This property is strictly non-smoking but allows smoking outside.

NOISE POLICY
This home is located in a peaceful residential area and is fitted with a noise monitoring device.
Neighborhood Neighborhood
Green Point is a vibrant neighbourhood in Cape Town. It is a blend of modern sophistication and traditional charm and the people are friendly and welcoming. The streets are lined with trendy cafés, restaurants, galleries, boutiques, and other attractions. There's plenty to do in Green Point including taking a stroll on the beach promenade or visiting the nearby Victoria & Alfred Waterfront for some shopping and dining. With its stunning views of Table Mountain and easy access to local amenities, Green Point offers the perfect balance between city living and suburban convenience.

Amenities 37 Amenities
Bathroom
  • Bathtub
  • Hot water
  • Shampoo
  • Towels provided
Bedrooms
  • Bed linens
  • Extra pillows and blankets
  • Hair dryer
  • Hangers
  • Safe
Kitchen
  • Coffee maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishes and silverware
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Washer
Location
  • Green Point
  • Walking Distance to Ocean
Other Features
  • Doorman
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Parking
  • TV
Top Amenity
  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony
  • Cable TV
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Indoor fireplace
  • Internet
  • Laptop friendly workspace
  • Pool

Reviews Rating 4.3 (61) Reviews
Rating 5
Great accommodation, great location. Awesome value for money.
Anonymous - Posted: 4/26/2024
Thank you for your kind words and review Paul! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the accommodation and location to be great. We strive to provide excellent value for all our guests and we are delighted you found it great value for money. We hope to welcome you back to Nox in the future soon!
Nox Cape Town staff
Posted: 4/30/2024
Rating 5
A great apartment to stay in when visiting CT. The rooms were nice size and en-suites to all bedroom. Loved the private terrace and shared pool. Plenty of towels and beach towels available, which was a bonus. There were a few cleaning issues and slow draining sinks etc when we arrived but the team were helpful in acknowledging the problem.
Anonymous - Posted: 4/20/2024
Thank you for your feedback and review Lucy! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the cleaning mentioned and slow draining sinks you encountered upon arrival. The team will further ensure that these issues are rectified for all future guests and we thank you for bringing this to our attention and we appreciate your understanding and patience. We continue to grow and improve from all guests feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Nox again in the future!
Nox Cape Town staff
Posted: 4/22/2024
Rating 5
goed verblijf in een goede buurt, de schoonmaakte komt dagelijks langs en helpt je ook waar nodig met de wasgoed. Team Nox staat ook heel snel voor je klaar als je een vraag en hulp nodig heb met iets. voor herhaling vatbaar
Anonymous - Posted: 2/29/2024
Thank you for your wonderful review Mark! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team at Nox is always ready to assist you promptly and we are glad to hear they were attentive during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Nox in the future!
Nox Cape Town staff
Posted: 3/1/2024
Rating 5
This is by far the most beautiful apartments in Cape Town. The pictures don’t do justice. You will be pleasantly surprised
Anonymous - Posted: 2/12/2024
Thank you for your kind words and review Lesiba! We're thrilled to hear that you found our apartments to be beautiful. We strive to provide the best experience for our guests. We hope to welcome you back to Nox soon!
Nox Cape Town staff
Posted: 2/15/2024
Rating 5
O apartamento era muito confortável e o atendimento foi impecável. Nos ajudaram sempre que precisamos.
Stella - Posted: 1/6/2024
Thank you for your kind words and review Stella! We are glad to hear that you found the apartment comfortable and enjoyed the impeccable service. We are always here to assist you whenever you need. We hope to welcome you back to Nox in the future soon!
Nox Cape Town staff
Rating 5
O apartamento era muito confortável e o atendimento foi impecável. Nos ajudaram sempre que precisamos.
Anonymous - Posted: 1/6/2024
Thank you for your kind words and review Stella! We are glad to hear that you found the apartment comfortable and enjoyed the impeccable service. We are always here to assist you whenever you need. We hope to welcome you back to Nox in the future soon!
Nox Cape Town staff
Posted: 1/8/2024
Rating 5
The apartment is beautiful, really stunning! The upstairs deck is best place for sundowners, highly recommended!
The kitchen has limited equipment but good enough for a short stay.
There is a picture of a pool in the pictures, its not a private pool, just down the passage you will find it. View is fantastic.
It is super centrally located, was perfect for our business trip.
Debbie - Posted: 12/14/2023
Thank you for your amazing review Debbie! We're glad to hear that you found the apartment beautiful and enjoyed the stunning upstairs deck. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the limited kitchen equipment, but we're glad it was good enough for your short stay. We appreciate your feedback about the pool and will make sure to clarify its location in the pictures. We're also happy to hear that the central location was perfect for your business trip. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Nox Cape Town staff
Rating 5
The apartment is beautiful, really stunning! The upstairs deck is best place for sundowners, highly recommended! The kitchen has limited equipment but good enough for a short stay. There is a picture of a pool in the pictures, its not a private pool, just down the passage you will find it. View is fantastic. It is super centrally located, was perfect for our business trip.
Anonymous - Posted: 12/13/2023
Thank you for your amazing review Debbie! We're glad to hear that you found the apartment beautiful and enjoyed the stunning upstairs deck. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the limited kitchen equipment, but we're glad it was good enough for your short stay. We appreciate your feedback about the pool and will make sure to clarify its location in the pictures. We're also happy to hear that the central location was perfect for your business trip. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Nox Cape Town staff
Posted: 12/18/2023
Rating 5
Amazing stay
Amazing!
annabel h. - Posted: 11/22/2023
Thank you for your review. We hope we can welcome you again soon!
Nox Cape Town staff
Rating 5
Exceptional
There are no comments available for this review
Elizabeth - Posted: 11/17/2023
Rating 4
Amazing stay.
Yeks - Posted: 11/3/2023
Thank you for the lovely review! We are delighted to hear you had a great stay! We hope to welcome you back to Nox in the future!
Nox Cape Town staff
Rating 4
Amazing stay.
Anonymous - Posted: 11/2/2023
Thank you for the lovely review! We are delighted to hear you had a great stay! We hope to welcome you back to Nox in the future!
Nox Cape Town staff
Posted: 11/2/2023
Rating 3
Good
There are no comments available for this review
Sandy - Posted: 10/31/2023
Rating 4
Um lugar confortavel e aconchegante para familias
Gostei muito do Serviço de limpeza e apesar de ser uma zona muito segura tem um sistema de Segurança instalado ee de alto nivel.

Horario No Noise para nos que estavamos de ferias ficou estranho,mas perceptivel.

Cossa - Posted: 10/19/2023
Thank you for your kind words, Cossa! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with Scholtz Penthouse and that the cleaning service was to your satisfaction. The safety of our guests is paramount. We understand the building noise schedule rules may have been odd and restrictive. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to hosting you again soon!
Nox Cape Town staff
Rating 5
Beautiful place with a very responsive host.
Siyabonga - Posted: 10/13/2023
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Scholtz Penthouse, Siyabonga! We are delighted to have created a place that made your visit so memorable. It makes us proud to know that you had an incredible time here and we appreciate your kind words about the responsiveness of our host. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Nox Cape Town staff
Rating 5
Beautiful place with a very responsive host.
Anonymous - Posted: 10/12/2023
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Scholtz Penthouse, Siyabonga! We are delighted to have created a place that made your visit so memorable. It makes us proud to know that you had an incredible time here and we appreciate your kind words about the responsiveness of our host. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Nox Cape Town staff
Posted: 10/13/2023
Rating 2
It was just fine. I wouldn’t go back
The location is great. It’s centrally located making it easier for you to move around.
It was dirty. The carpet literally stinks and is black from dirt. And even when the cleaner came to clean the house, she wouldn’t clean thoroughly. She would do touch ups.
Fulufhelani - Posted: 8/16/2023
Thank you for the review! We appreciate your feedback on your stay and we are currently looking into this with the team. We were unfortunately short of housekeeping staff due to the taxi strike and we tried our best to ensure that as many listings had a touch up at least during the strike. We appreciate your review and we continue to grow and improve from all guests feedback. We hope to welcome you back for a more memorable stay in the future and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay.
Nox Cape Town staff
Rating 5
Exceptional
There are no comments available for this review
Jared - Posted: 5/15/2023
Rating 4
Superb
great overall location with quick Ubers
Stephan - Posted: 5/15/2023
Thanks for the review. We’re happy you enjoyed your time with us.
Nox Cape Town staff
Rating 2
Disappointing
the air corn wasn’t working and I personally asked Peter to fix or send people to fix but no one came and it was extremely hot I never got help,I’m not happy with ur service ?
Anonymous - Posted: 5/15/2023
We're very sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. We will begin investigating what went wrong with your reservation immediately. If you have any additional information to share with us, we would appreciate it.
Nox Cape Town staff
Rating 5
Nice and big apartmant with everything you need. good and safe location!
Ouriel - Posted: 3/20/2023
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment to be spacious and well-equipped in a good location. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Nox Cape Town staff
Rating 5
Nice and big apartmant with everything you need. good and safe location!
Anonymous - Posted: 3/18/2023
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment to be spacious and well-equipped in a good location. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Nox Cape Town staff
Posted: 3/20/2023
Rating 5
Great place and location.
2nd time we made use off this location and place.
Hennie - Posted: 3/17/2023
Thank you for choosing our place again for your stay and for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience and enjoyed the location. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Nox Cape Town staff
Rating 5
Great place and location. 2nd time we made use off this location and place.
Anonymous - Posted: 3/15/2023
Thank you for choosing our place again for your stay and for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience and enjoyed the location. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Nox Cape Town staff
Posted: 3/20/2023
Rating 4
The carpets were dirty, kitchen needs some thorough cleaning. On the day of check out the team came into the house whilst i was half dressed for me to check out, i had to pack my bags whilst the maintenance team were already in the house. My privacy was violated.
Petros - Posted: 11/14/2022
So sorry your experience was not perfect. We will be in touch soon.
Nox Cape Town staff
Rating 4
The carpets were dirty, kitchen needs some thorough cleaning. On the day of check out the team came into the house whilst i was half dressed for me to check out, i had to pack my bags whilst the maintenance team were already in the house. My privacy was violated.
Anonymous - Posted: 11/13/2022
So sorry your experience was not perfect. We will be in touch soon.
Nox Cape Town staff
Posted: 11/17/2022
Rating 4
Good place! Had a great stay.
Ruthy - Posted: 11/11/2022
We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon.
Nox Cape Town staff
Rating 4
Good place! Had a great stay.
Anonymous - Posted: 11/9/2022
We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon.
Nox Cape Town staff
Posted: 11/17/2022
Rating 4
Well positioned unit in a great part of Cape Town. Great views of the ocean with the rooftop addition. With a working gas braai that spot would be perfect for Sundowners and getting together with those you know. Overall a good stay and would definitely come back to this unit
Shayan - Posted: 10/27/2022
Rating 4
Thanks for the stay, was a great place and we had an amazing time. Unfortunately couldn't give 5 stars as we were moved twice, days before we came through due to "maintenance". This just caused the entire experience to not be as smooth as it should have been. The place also had noise sensor that went off at like 6pm on a Friday afternoon, even when the music levels were not that loud, just strange. Check-in could have also been a bit better as it was still being cleaned when we arrived after 2pm (our check-in time). Regardless the place was clean, modern and had an amazing roof top deck. So it's a great place to stay maybe in the summer months.
Dean - Posted: 10/27/2022
Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with Nox and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. So sorry again about the moving around but thanks so much for understanding!
Nox Cape Town staff
Rating 5
Simply amazing! check in was smooth, apartment was as the pictures are. I am very happy
Manqoba - Posted: 10/27/2022
Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with Nox and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Nox Cape Town staff
Rating 5
Très bonne localisation. Appartement conforme aux informations transmises situé dans une résidence calme. Nous avons pleinement profiter des bonnes prestations de cet appartement et le recommande
Benoit - Posted: 10/27/2022
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with Nox and look forward to hosting you again soon.
Nox Cape Town staff
Rating 3
Had a good time. Be mindful of noise detectors though.
Baron - Posted: 10/27/2022
Thank you so much for your review of your experience with Nox. We hope to welcome you back to Cape Town soon!
Nox Cape Town staff
Rating 5
The apartment was comfortable, clean, modern and a perfect location. We loved our stay!
Lauren - Posted: 10/27/2022
Thanks for the review. We’re happy you enjoyed your time in Cape Town.
Nox Cape Town staff
Rating 5
Great location and space! Really enjoyed our time in Cape Town and the host was friendly, helpful, and responsive.
Kristen - Posted: 10/27/2022
Thanks so much for your feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with Nox and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Nox Cape Town staff
Rating 4
absolutely comfortable, we loved it
centrally located
great for family
beautifully decorated
well equipped
fantastic

nothing

Bertha - Posted: 10/27/2022
Thank you for your lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Nox Cape Town staff
Rating 5
This apartment was fantastic, especially the view, and the organisation on Nox’s part was perfect. Thank you!
Dey - Posted: 10/27/2022
Rating 2
Not a fresh apartment, u can see it has not been cleaned under the beds and was the worst experience for someone like me who has sinuses. The neighbours are horrible they even take pictures of you as if you are a criminal, especially the old ladies. Do not even attempt to go there if you are a professional who doesn’t want to be treated as a child.
Nomabongo - Posted: 10/27/2022
Rating 4
They have installed noise detectors yet they don’t mention on their ads, 2ndly they shouldn’t allow large groups if they are not expecting their guests to have conversations.
Zama - Posted: 10/27/2022
Rating 3
This is a nice apartment in a nice location and we were supplied with tea, coffee and milk. It also had a lot of facilities that was of convenience to us, like really nice beds and nice showers and of course a beautiful bath tub.

However, there was a very bad toilet odour throughout the apartment and it really made the stay very unpleasant.

We also felt that the check in process prior to approval of our booking was very invasive with a number of personal questions being asked as to the intention of the visit, the number of visitors being expected, whether we will be celebrating my daughters birthday and the overall ages of my kids.
Lutchmee - Posted: 10/27/2022
Rating 5
Lovely and clean, arguably one of the best I’ve stayed in the area
John - Posted: 10/27/2022
Rating 5
Amazing place and worth every single cent. Will definitely be returning again.
Ketetsi - Posted: 10/27/2022
Rating 5
Amazing place to stay and I will love to go back again and again.Thank you Nox
Enoch - Posted: 10/27/2022
Rating 5
Great place, great furniture
Fikani - Posted: 10/27/2022
Rating 5
Best I ever had. It is really a nice place and I want to be hosted by Nox again and again
Moyosore - Posted: 10/27/2022
Thanks for staying with us again Moyosore. We look forward to welcoming you back. The Nox Team!
Nox Cape Town staff
Rating 4
Well positioned unit in a great part of Cape Town. Great views of the ocean with the rooftop addition. With a working gas braai that spot would be perfect for Sundowners and getting together with those you know. Overall a good stay and would definitely come back to this unit
Anonymous - Posted: 9/7/2022
Rating 4
Thanks for the stay, was a great place and we had an amazing time. Unfortunately couldn't give 5 stars as we were moved twice, days before we came through due to "maintenance". This just caused the entire experience to not be as smooth as it should have been. The place also had noise sensor that went off at like 6pm on a Friday afternoon, even when the music levels were not that loud, just strange. Check-in could have also been a bit better as it was still being cleaned when we arrived after 2pm (our check-in time). Regardless the place was clean, modern and had an amazing roof top deck. So it's a great place to stay maybe in the summer months.
Anonymous - Posted: 8/16/2022
Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with Nox and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. So sorry again about the moving around but thanks so much for understanding!
Nox Cape Town staff
Posted: 8/18/2022
Rating 5
Simply amazing! check in was smooth, apartment was as the pictures are. I am very happy
Anonymous - Posted: 8/11/2022
Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with Nox and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Nox Cape Town staff
Posted: 8/18/2022
Rating 5
Très bonne localisation. Appartement conforme aux informations transmises situé dans une résidence calme. Nous avons pleinement profiter des bonnes prestations de cet appartement et le recommande
Anonymous - Posted: 8/9/2022
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with Nox and look forward to hosting you again soon.
Nox Cape Town staff
Posted: 8/11/2022
Rating 3
Had a good time. Be mindful of noise detectors though.
Anonymous - Posted: 5/8/2022
Thank you so much for your review of your experience with Nox. We hope to welcome you back to Cape Town soon!
Nox Cape Town staff
Posted: 5/13/2022
Rating 5
The apartment was comfortable, clean, modern and a perfect location. We loved our stay!
Anonymous - Posted: 3/17/2022
Rating 5
Great location and space! Really enjoyed our time in Cape Town and the host was friendly, helpful, and responsive.
Anonymous - Posted: 2/23/2022
Thanks so much for your feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with Nox and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Nox Cape Town staff
Posted: 2/28/2022
Rating 5
This apartment was fantastic, especially the view, and the organisation on Nox’s part was perfect. Thank you!
Anonymous - Posted: 12/6/2021
Rating 2
Not a fresh apartment, u can see it has not been cleaned under the beds and was the worst experience for someone like me who has sinuses. The neighbours are horrible they even take pictures of you as if you are a criminal, especially the old ladies. Do not even attempt to go there if you are a professional who doesn’t want to be treated as a child.
Anonymous - Posted: 11/15/2021
Rating 4
They have installed noise detectors yet they don’t mention on their ads, 2ndly they shouldn’t allow large groups if they are not expecting their guests to have conversations.
Anonymous - Posted: 11/10/2021
Rating 3
This is a nice apartment in a nice location and we were supplied with tea, coffee and milk. It also had a lot of facilities that was of convenience to us, like really nice beds and nice showers and of course a beautiful bath tub. However, there was a very bad toilet odour throughout the apartment and it really made the stay very unpleasant. We also felt that the check in process prior to approval of our booking was very invasive with a number of personal questions being asked as to the intention of the visit, the number of visitors being expected, whether we will be celebrating my daughters birthday and the overall ages of my kids.
Anonymous - Posted: 11/5/2021
Rating 5
Lovely and clean, arguably one of the best I’ve stayed in the area
Anonymous - Posted: 10/25/2021
Rating 5
Amazing place and worth every single cent. Will definitely be returning again.
Anonymous - Posted: 10/7/2021
Rating 5
Amazing place to stay and I will love to go back again and again.Thank you Nox
Anonymous - Posted: 9/26/2021
Rating 5
Great place, great furniture
Anonymous - Posted: 9/18/2021
Rating 5
Best I ever had. It is really a nice place and I want to be hosted by Nox again and again
Anonymous - Posted: 6/24/2021
Swipe Swipe for More Reviews

Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers

Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...

Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"


Request More Info Request More Info

Recommended For You Recommended For You