Rating 4.3 (3)

Magnificent Heritage Home w Sweeping Views of the city Oranjezicht Heritage

Bedroom 4 bedrooms
Bathroom 3 baths
Guests 8 guests
Pets Not Allowed Pets Not Allowed

Location Location

Description Description
What is Powered: Almost everything. All lights, air conditioning, alarm and cameras, tv, WiFi, , washing machine, tumble drier, fridge and all kitchen appliances.
What Isn’t Powered: The geysers and the pool pump
What Doesn’t Require: Gas stove, wood burning fire place
A magical heritage home surrounded by mountain and city views and situated in a peaceful neighbourhood. This wonderful property is perfect for families and has a well-maintained garden and swimming pool.

As you enter the property, you are welcomed by the indigenous garden with the large heritage home ahead. The entrance hall is warm and welcoming with original restored Oregan pine floors.

There is a main lounge with a wood-burning fireplace as well as a reading/TV nook, a study, and an open-plan dining area on the ground level. The fully equipped kitchen and separate scullery are also on this level. It's the perfect space for entertaining or having a private family dinner.

Up the large staircase, you will find 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, all of which have air conditioning. The Master bedroom has a large walk-in wardrobe, an en-suite bathroom, and a private balcony. The second and third bedrooms share a bathroom and balcony. The fourth bedroom has an en-suite.

There is also a lovely veggie-patch available for guests to have fresh produce straight from the garden and a lovely sauna.
Neighborhood Neighborhood
The Mother City, as Cape Town is affectionately known in South Africa, caters for tourists with varying expectations. Whether your ideal holiday involves breathtaking natural scenery and sightseeing, affordable shopping opportunities, beautiful beaches, wining and dining or simply a relaxing family holiday, Cape Town offers it all.
Notes Notes
There is a fifth bedroom available on request. This bedroom is at the back of the house and is suitable for a teenager or travelling staff. There is an additional charge for the use of this bedroom. The maximum number of guests that can stay at the property is 8.

Amenities 36 Amenities
  • Bathtub
  • Hot water
  • Shampoo
  • Towels provided
  • Bed linens
  • Hair dryer
  • Hangers
  • Safe
  • Coffee maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishes and silverware
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Washer
  • CBD
Other Features
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Parking
  • TV
Top Amenity
  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony
  • Electricity Back-up
  • Family/kid friendly
  • Garden
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laptop friendly workspace
  • LS Proof
  • Pool
  • Sea view

Reviews Rating 4.3 (3) Reviews
Rating 5
This was the best AirBNB experience I have ever had, by far - perfect in every way. This is now the only place I will stay in CPT.
Jamil - Posted: 7/5/2023
Thank you for your amazing review! We're thrilled to hear that your stay with us was the best Airbnb experience you've ever had. It's fantastic to know that everything was perfect and exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing Nox, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional stay in the future!
Nox Cape Town staff
Rating 5
We had an exceptional stay. I was concerned about opening the doors and windows and the inverter as I read a previous review which listed those as concerns. He met us at the correct time, went through everything we needed to know. The house was beyond words. It was not only beautiful, comfortable with amazing indoor and outdoor living spaces, but the kitchen was fully stocked with teas, condiments, fresh spices, olive oils and vinegars and they even had a washer and dryer with detergent for use. We had a fire each evening which was so relaxing and so easy to put the wood in and let it burn. We did not realize that there was a cleaning person that came every day to cleanup and refresh the linens, etc. It was just what we needed as we prepared for guests for my daughter's wedding.
Janice - Posted: 4/20/2023
Thanks for your review. We are glad to hear that you had an exceptional stay in our house. We appreciate your feedback and we will take it into consideration.We are grateful for your suggestion and thank you for staying with us.
Nox Cape Town staff
Rating 3
Check-in was problematic; incomplete keys, we couldn’t open certain doors or windows easily. Alarm wasn’t available for use at first, we had to request for the remote control. The extras Nox offers, specifically cots, was a confusing process; I was sure I had ordered two cots for the full duration, only to find out that it was one cot for a day short of the duration of stay. I had to complain to get this rectified and was charged extra, although it was eventually drastically discounted.

Nox did rectify all the problems, but it was still unpleasant to be disappointed by unnecessary complications upon arrival.

I do appreciate that I was the first guest at this location (at least the listing said so) and that there’ll be inevitable teething problems; however, Nox should have sorted these out.

I was told backup power doesn’t work; however, I had to figure out myself it’s a manual switchover. Even so, the backup system is woefully inadequate to last higher load shedding levels.
Brando - Posted: 4/20/2023
We appreciate your review and feedback. We are sorry for the teething issues you experienced and we are looking into each point you mentioned. You were our first Airbnb guests to stay in the home. We will be in touch soon.
Nox Cape Town staff
Swipe Swipe for More Reviews

Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers

Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...

Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"

Request More Info Request More Info

Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...

Example: "Are fresh linens provided?"

I agree

Recommended For You Recommended For You