Lovely Camps Bay Holiday Villa w Private Pool Sekoma
The living area is comfortable with glass sliding doors that offer access onto the balcony, with a private pool, garden and outdoor dining area.
A fully equipped kitchen offers modern conveniences, including oven, dishwasher, washing machine, and tumble dryer and an elegant 8-seater dining table.
The bedrooms all situated on the top level, are all air conditioned with queen sized beds with en suite bathrooms. The main bedroom boosts a deep bath tub with double vanity.
The house has off-street parking for guests, offering a secure double garage and off street bays for 2 cars.
The living area is amazing for entertaining with a lounge, TV room, dining room and kitchen area all on one level. The outside area extends off this by sliding doors which has a pool, loungers, seating area and weber.
The upper level has 4 bedrooms of which two have sea views
LOAD SHEDDING BACK UP
What is Powered: Lights, entertainment and wifi.
What Isn’t Powered: Air conditioner
What Doesn’t Require: There is a gas stove works throughout loadshedding.
This home has housekeeping Monday - Saturday excluding Sundays and Public Holidays. Additional housekeeping can be arranged for these days on request.
This home welcomes all ages.
This property is strictly non-smoking but allows smoking outside.
- Hot water
- Towels provided
- Bed linens
- Hair dryer
- Coffee maker
- Dishes and silverware
- Camps Bay
- Air conditioning
- Cable TV
- Family/kid friendly
- Indoor fireplace
- Laptop friendly workspace
- LS Proof
- Sea view
Zu Beginn sah die Unterkunft sehr schön aus und alles wirkte einfach und verständlich. Leider war die Unterkunft bei näherem hinsehen sehr verschmutzt, die Alarmanlage defekt und auch die Türen mussten am 3. Tag neu arrangiert werden, da Sie, trotzt verschließen, vom Wind geöffnet wurden (in Kapstadt eher unpraktisch). Die Kommunikation war schleppend und auch die Hilfsbereitschaft bzw. Lösungsorientierung war wenig vorhanden (als unsere Türen nachts vom Wind aufgingen weil Sie defekt waren wurde uns als Antwort gegeben "ich bin nicht gerade außerhalb der Stadt und kann es nicht ändern". Es hat 3 Stunden gedauert bis jemand kam und sich allem annahm, wodurch wir das Haus an diesem Abend nicht verlassen konnten). Alles in allem wäre es ein schönes Haus was leider unter schlechter Verwaltung ist.
Thank you for your feedback Vivian. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We take your comments seriously and will address the issues you mentioned with our team to ensure they are resolved for all future guests. We appreciate your understanding and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.Posted: 2/15/2024
Location , interior , hospitality, cleanliness….
Non refundable security deposit.
Thank you for your amazing review Vinay! We are glad to hear that you liked the location, interior, hospitality, and cleanliness of our establishment. We strive to provide the best experience for our guests. We hope to welcome you back to Nox soon!
I am writing on behalf of a group of law and economics professors who recently stayed this property in Cape Town for a work engagement. Unfortunately, our experience was marred by a distressing incident. During our stay, three out of four guests who left the suitcases in bedrooms discovered that the cash left in our bags had vanished.
Despite the absence of CCTV evidence, the fact that one of our suitcases was found with a broken zipper raises significant concern. The provided safe was inoperable to secure our belongings.
After realizing the loss, which amounted to approximately 700 dollars, 650 British Pounds, and several hundred Euros. We had reported the incident to the Cape Town police and obtained a case number.
Adding to our dismay, the response from Nox has been profoundly disappointing. As frequent users of Airbnb, our group has always had positive experiences until this unfortunate incident in Cape Town.
Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt, sehr schönes Haus in guter Lage
Thank you so much for your review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Lage, Größe und Einrichtung
Schmutziger Pool, Keine alternative Energiequelle bei Stromausfällen, zum Teil "abgewohnt", klemmende Türen
Thank you for your review Werner. We really appreciate your kind words about your stay with us and we are delighted that you enjoyed the location and decor. We have informed the team of the pool and we will ensure this is resolved soonest. We hope to welcome you back to Nox in the future!
When I saw Nox was hosting, this location peaked my interest. They are such amazing hosts and always go above and beyond to make your stay special. The home is beautiful, stunning views, and so well spaced out. One special thing about Nox that keeps me coming back is the daily cleaning. Haven't found any other property managers who have it included and it's a huge game changer especially when having long stays. Special shout out to Linda who took care of us. She honestly made our stay feel so homey and I love how clean she cleans (we like super clean places). I'd seen a review about the pillows...maybe they changed them but I can confidently say we had the best sleep in all the properties in CPT we've stayed at , at this house (and I'm picky AF about pillows).
I'll always remember the views from the master bedroom, the sunsets were absolutely incredible.
Thank you Nox & Linda
I'd highly recommend booking this property.
Thank you for your wonderful review Elsie! We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our property. We take pride in providing exceptional service and ensuring that our guests feel at home. We appreciate your compliments about the cleanliness and the stunning views. We will pass on your special shout out to Linda, she will be delighted to hear that she made your stay feel so relaxing. We are glad that you had a great sleep and enjoyed the beautiful sunsets from the master bedroom. Thank you for recommending Nox, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
There are no comments available for this review
Location,location,location. The house is nice, the caretaker and help were very nice and helpful.
Any one paying over 50k for accommodation does not expect to get a place where things do not work. The ac in the main bedroom, the extractor fan in the kitchen, and most disappointing was that the fire place was not working. We could not enjoy the living space as it was cold. Besides that I would recommend the house to everyone I know.
Thank you for your review and feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the AC, kitchen extractor fan, and fireplace. We have taken note of these issues and will work to ensure that they are resolved as soon as possible. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and the hospitality of our caretaker and staff. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future with improved amenities.
the location was good
It was tired, dated, stains on floors and furniture. Broken shutters. Not clean with ants all over despite there being cleaning staff there. Only two sun beds that catered for 8. It had been broken into 4 weeks earlier and we had a break in 2 days into the stay. We had to move.
I'm sorry to hear about your negative experience. It sounds like there were a lot of issues with the property that made your stay uncomfortable and ultimately cut short. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we will be in touch.
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the prompt response from the host, the cleanliness and comfort of the place, as well as the great views from the villa. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
We had a great time - really enjoyed it. Amazing views and good living place. Thanks very much!
Thank you for your kind words! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed the amazing views. We hope to see you again soon!
Lovely, spacious villa with stunning views. Comfortable place with all the amenities. The staff was very helpful. The place just needs some back up power for when there is load shedding, for the price of the villa, back up power should be standard.
Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Nette und professionelle Betreuung. Tolle Unterkunft, sauber und super Lage!
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with Nox and look forward to hosting you again soon.
It beautiful place and can’t wait I go back
Thank you so much for your review of your experience with Nox. We hope to welcome you back to Cape Town soon!
The view and the size.
TV in lounge very small. Beds very uncomfortable.
Thank you for your review and feedback.
Position great, house is clean and well appointed but unfortunately the electricity meter ran out twice as not enough money was put in, the beds and pillows are so hard that the last night we got up at 4 to sleep on the couch. There is also no hot water its luke warm, I did mention this but there was no response. Otherwise if this does not bother you it's great!!
Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...
Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"
Is there a coffee machine?
Ye, there is a Nespresso machine and we provide pods.