Rating 4.3 (8)

Magnificent Heritage Home w Sweeping Views of the city Oranjezicht Heritage

Bedroom 4 bedrooms
Bathroom 3 baths
Guests 8 guests
Pets Not Allowed Pets Not Allowed

Location Location

Description Description
A magical heritage home surrounded by mountain and city views and situated in a peaceful neighbourhood. This wonderful property is perfect for families and has a well-maintained garden and swimming pool.

As you enter the property, you are welcomed by the indigenous garden with the large heritage home ahead. The entrance hall is warm and welcoming with original restored Oregan pine floors.

There is a main lounge with a wood-burning fireplace as well as a reading/TV nook, a study, and an open-plan dining area on the ground level. The fully equipped kitchen and separate scullery are also on this level. It's the perfect space for entertaining or having a private family dinner.

Up the large staircase, you will find 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, all of which have air conditioning. The Master bedroom has a large walk-in wardrobe, an en-suite bathroom, and a private balcony. The second and third bedrooms share a bathroom and balcony. The fourth bedroom has an en-suite.

There is also a lovely veggie-patch available for guests to have fresh produce straight from the garden and a lovely sauna.

What is Powered: Almost everything. All lights, air conditioning, alarm and cameras, tv, WiFi, , washing machine, tumble drier, fridge and all kitchen appliances.
What Isn’t Powered: The geysers and the pool pump
What Doesn’t Require: Gas stove, wood burning fire place

This home has housekeeping Monday - Saturday excluding Sundays and Public Holidays. Additional housekeeping can be arranged for these days on request.

This home welcomes all ages.

This property is strictly non-smoking but allows smoking outside.

This home is located in a peaceful residential area and is fitted with a noise monitoring device.
Neighborhood Neighborhood
The Mother City, as Cape Town is affectionately known in South Africa, caters for tourists with varying expectations. Whether your ideal holiday involves breathtaking natural scenery and sightseeing, affordable shopping opportunities, beautiful beaches, wining and dining or simply a relaxing family holiday, Cape Town offers it all.
Notes Notes
There is a fifth bedroom available on request. This bedroom is at the back of the house and is suitable for a teenager or travelling staff. There is an additional charge for the use of this bedroom. The maximum number of guests that can stay at the property is 8.

Amenities 36 Amenities
  • Bathtub
  • Hot water
  • Shampoo
  • Towels provided
  • Bed linens
  • Hair dryer
  • Hangers
  • Safe
  • Coffee maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishes and silverware
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Washer
  • CBD
Other Features
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Parking
  • TV
Top Amenity
  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony
  • Electricity Back-up
  • Family/kid friendly
  • Garden
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laptop friendly workspace
  • LS Proof
  • Pool
  • Sea view

Reviews Rating 4.3 (8) Reviews
Rating 5
One of the best place we stayed in Capetown, Felt at home immediately, spacious and beautiful in and out. The owner is nice, aswell as the People who work there stay out. We had an amazing stay and planning to book it again for our next strip if it’s available.
Anonymous - Posted: 3/10/2024
Thank you for your wonderful review Franilyn! We are thrilled to hear that you felt at home and enjoyed your stay with us in Cape Town. We appreciate your kind words about our spacious and beautiful property, as well as our friendly owner and staff. We would be delighted to welcome you back for your next trip. Looking forward to hosting you again!
Nox Cape Town staff
Posted: 3/11/2024
Rating 5
Amazing villa, great pool and the kitchen has everything you need. Host are quiet fast in responding to issues even late at night! Tinda (hope i wrote it correctly) is a gem, keep her and she is amazing with cleaning and even doing our laundry! Only issue was the last day with 2 of the 4 aircons not working. Seems a refill is needed but thats something the hosts can work out hopefully soon. We will come back next time for sure and the private garage made it great for our rentals. All in all for a new property it had everything you would need!
Anonymous - Posted: 2/2/2024
Thank you for your lovely review, Sebastian! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Oranjezicht Heritage and that Thandi was amazing! We appreciate your feedback about the air conditioning and will work on resolving the issue. We look forward to welcoming you back next time!
Nox Cape Town staff
Posted: 2/5/2024
Rating 5
De villa was fantastisch, erg groot, netjes & dagelijks goeie service. Prijs kwaliteit verhouding is top, aanrader! Enige kleine minpunt was dat in alle slaapkamers de airconditioning het niet deed.
Anonymous - Posted: 1/18/2024
Thank you for your review Quentin! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our villa. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the air conditioning in the bedrooms. We will make sure to address this issue and ensure that it is fixed for future guests. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back to Nox soon!
Nox Cape Town staff
Posted: 1/19/2024
Rating 3
Stunning house, gardens and pool, with spectacular views and a very convenient location. Not much around but easy to get places and just so lovely seeing Table mountain. The wind does pick up there a lot by the afternoon. Check in was complicated as we were told we could arrive early to the office and leave our luggage, but no one was there and it was shut. The house had several broken items, doors, draws. I asked if I should take pictures or videos, but was told it was all in hand. However, when we checked out we were accused of breaking various items that were broken on arrival. Thankfully, I had taken photos and videos, so if you opt to stay here, do a thorough walk around and log any broken items.
Anonymous - Posted: 1/12/2024
Thank you for your review Anna. We appreciate your feedback from your stay and once again our apologies for your check out and the damages confusion. We do ensure to do pre-arrival and departure inspections to ensure we know when things do get damaged to get in touch with guests, We are sorry for the mix up with the team on this mention. We hope you had a great stay and we hope to welcome you back to Nox in the future!
Nox Cape Town staff
Posted: 1/15/2024
Rating 4
There are no comments available for this review
Mark - Posted: 1/6/2024
Rating 5
This was the best AirBNB experience I have ever had, by far - perfect in every way. This is now the only place I will stay in CPT.
Anonymous - Posted: 7/3/2023
Thank you for your amazing review! We're thrilled to hear that your stay with us was the best Airbnb experience you've ever had. It's fantastic to know that everything was perfect and exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing Nox, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional stay in the future!
Nox Cape Town staff
Posted: 7/5/2023
Rating 3
Check-in was problematic; incomplete keys, we couldn’t open certain doors or windows easily. Alarm wasn’t available for use at first, we had to request for the remote control. The extras Nox offers, specifically cots, was a confusing process; I was sure I had ordered two cots for the full duration, only to find out that it was one cot for a day short of the duration of stay. I had to complain to get this rectified and was charged extra, although it was eventually drastically discounted.

Nox did rectify all the problems, but it was still unpleasant to be disappointed by unnecessary complications upon arrival.

I do appreciate that I was the first guest at this location (at least the listing said so) and that there’ll be inevitable teething problems; however, Nox should have sorted these out.

I was told backup power doesn’t work; however, I had to figure out myself it’s a manual switchover. Even so, the backup system is woefully inadequate to last higher load shedding levels.
Brando - Posted: 4/20/2023
We appreciate your review and feedback. We are sorry for the teething issues you experienced and we are looking into each point you mentioned. You were our first Airbnb guests to stay in the home. We will be in touch soon.
Nox Cape Town staff
Rating 5
We had an exceptional stay. I was concerned about opening the doors and windows and the inverter as I read a previous review which listed those as concerns. He met us at the correct time, went through everything we needed to know. The house was beyond words. It was not only beautiful, comfortable with amazing indoor and outdoor living spaces, but the kitchen was fully stocked with teas, condiments, fresh spices, olive oils and vinegars and they even had a washer and dryer with detergent for use. We had a fire each evening which was so relaxing and so easy to put the wood in and let it burn. We did not realize that there was a cleaning person that came every day to cleanup and refresh the linens, etc. It was just what we needed as we prepared for guests for my daughter's wedding.
Anonymous - Posted: 4/15/2023
Thanks for your review. We are glad to hear that you had an exceptional stay in our house. We appreciate your feedback and we will take it into consideration.We are grateful for your suggestion and thank you for staying with us.
Nox Cape Town staff
Posted: 4/18/2023
Swipe Swipe for More Reviews

Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers

Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...

Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"

Request More Info Request More Info

Recommended For You Recommended For You